Review: The Power by Jennifer L. Armentrout

 

With any great change, there is always strife, and the Covenant University has become the frontline between pure-bloods who want the Breed Order reinstated and the half-bloods who want the right to control their own destinies.
Fate has other plans.
The violence is escalating and war between the races seems inevitable, and it couldn’t come at a worse time. Hyperion may be out of commission, but Josie and Seth know they have only earned a reprieve.  Seth must get Josie fully prepared, which means controlling her newfound abilities, and they need to find the other demigods before the Titans do.
But the gods are sensing a greater threat. 
Only one thing is more dangerous than a bunch of starved Titans, and that’s an out-of-control Apollyon. The aether in Josie is drawing Seth in deeper, and when lust mixes with love and gives way to power, he knows being close to her is not only dangerous to her, but to everyone around them, but letting her go requires a level of selflessness that just isn’t Seth’s style.
The paths taken in the past are becoming the roads of the future.
Just as chaos breaks out, familiar faces from the past return, complicating the already strained bond between Josie and Seth, and when the danger from the Titans erupts with devastating consequences, the dark allure of power calls to Seth again, but this time Josie might not be able to pull him back.
 And when the struggle between power and love becomes the deadliest battleground, there may be no salvation.

So I finally finished with this book, only took me forever. Not because the book was bad but because of school.

The power is the second book apart of Jennifer L. Armentrout, The Return series. Seth and Josie are back and almost ready to kick some titans ass.

What can I say, the blurb did a pretty good job of summing things up. I just read it for the first time and was like “damn that sounds like a good book.”

I love Seth and Josie as a couple, they are just so cute together and give me all the feels. Seth and Josie had their moments that made me really happy and some moments not so much.There are more awkward moments with Apollo and his inopportune timing, which never fails to make me laugh. Two special guess from show up for a bit of a crossover.

At one point I thought I was watching an episode of supernatural. There was laugh out loud moments, I find myself smiling in public probably looking like a crazy person while reading this book. Things got crazy at the end, it was a cliff hanger but not so much that I wanna punch my hand through a wall because I have to wait a year to read the next book. Thank God though because I had to wait two years to read this one because I had an arc of the first one.

This book is so good and steadily becoming one of my favorite series. I like that it’s new adult because I love me some adult romance but I also like that it’s paranormal. I wish there was more of books like that. Overall it was a really good follow up to The Return and I can’t wait to see what’s going to happen next!

My Rating: atqrzkltm

2 thoughts on “Review: The Power by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Leave a comment